Meghan M

Hi Everyone,

Nanny in Halifax

Hi Everyone, My name is Meghan and I am from Antigonish, Nova Scotia. Admittedly, I am fairly new to the nanny business, however what I lack in paid nanny experience I make up for with a caring heart and a genuine passion for education. Growing up I was in the Army Cadet program, and at a very young age I was asked to be a leader. When I began attending university I continued working as an adult instructor with cadets, however now I feel it is time for a change, although one thing is very clear to me; I love working with children, and I love teaching children. That is not to be said that I have zero experience working with infants, however this paid experiences were with my baby nephew and my younger siblings. In me, you will find a dedicated, hard working individual with a big heart. I enjoy music, arts, crafts, baking and occassionally singing although my skill set is left to be questioned on the last one. I feel that my experience has given me the skills and mindset that are needed in an individual working as a nanny. I feel very capable in my abilities to ensure that children not only have a safe learning environment to grow, but also a fun one. I am passionate about the outdoors, and about having fun while getting a job completed. I do not mind housework or cooking, and as I said before I even enjoy baking. In my photos you will see myself hugging my much taller cousin, and you will see me (center) enjoying a cup of coffee while on a volunteer trip in Guatemala. Although my profile says I live in Antigonish, I am willing to relocate to anywhere in the HRM for a live in position, as well my start date is negotiable. Please consider me when looking for a nanny for your children. My sister had her son when I was 9 years old, and since then I have been helping with his care- he is now 11 years old. During the time that I have spent caring for him, I have been responsible for changing his diapers, cleaning his room, doing his laundry, preparing bottles and then as he got older meals for him. As well I have taken care of him while he is sick on a number of occassions, which included administering medicine when needed, and providing some TLC. I also have a 7 year old brother who I also have cared for on multiple occassions since he was about 3 months old. I feel that the experience I have with caring for my younger siblings and nephew while growing up has given me a level of maturity beyond my age, as well as a wealth of experience in childcare. Where I have a great deal of experience is with school aged children. I have been an adult instructor with Army cadets for the past 4 years working with youth aged 12-18. My duties include caring for their health and safety, fostering leadership and independence, as well as educating them using fun yet effective methods. I feel that this experience is still applicable to younger children as it has given me the experience I need to stay calm during tough situations, as well I have learned that I really do enjoy having fun and teaching children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 902-870-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider