Caitlyn

Hi everyone

Nanny in Barrie

Hi everyone. My name is Caitlyn and I am a new graduate from my five year studies through Brock University where I accumulated two degrees with honours (Bachelor of Arts in Child and Youth Studies and a Bachelor of Education). I am registered with the Ontario College of Teachers with qualifications in Primary/Junior grades, but am hoping to explore other options within nannying at this time. My extensive background working with children has stemmed from my love and passion of being around them since a very young age, and I have worked with a wide range of ages from newborn up to teenagers from caregiving experience, teaching experiences as a dance teacher, as well as throughout my teaching experiences in the classroom. I am a very fun, nurturing, and caring individual who always has the best interest of your children in mind. I am willing to work with you on creating a care plan for your child that will work best, and very open to any requests you have to help your child/children adjust. Please feel free to send me an e-mail with any questions or inquiries you may have. I look forward to speaking with you. My childcare work experience stems from a variety of areas, including extensive caregiving/childcare, teaching dance, day camps, and most recently in the past five years extensively within a classroom setting teaching. I have participated in childcare ever since I finished the babysitting course and never looked back after that. I have done all days/overnights for newborns and infants, all the way up to children in their teenage years. I also have taught dance in the past and have a great knowledge of dance from being in the dance field for 15 years working with all ages and assisting them in learning to dance. Day camps have also been an asset to my work experience as I did YMCA camps in Barrie working with both junior campers (ages 3-5) and regular campers (6-13). Most recently I have been pursuing my love of working with children in the teaching field the past five years through Brock University and have done placements within multiple classrooms in the primary and junior divisions. I currently hold a membership with the Ontario College of Teachers as well.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider