Sandra C

Awesome nanny looking for awesome family!

Want To Connect With Sandra? Get Started Now


Nanny in Edmonton

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi Dear Family, My name is Sandra I just moved in Edmonton Alberta. I studied sport management at the Bogota Distritict University. I really like to study and learn new things; I have special interest for traveling and landscapes, I love walking, and getting to know new places, I enjoy watching nature, and any kind of animals. I like to have a healthy lifestyle. I enjoy sports; I practiced soccer in high school, but now I practice swimming and ultimate frisbee. I also had the opportunity to practice extreme sports at the University; they were amazing experiences for me. I became part of the choir for 4 years, due to my love for signing and dancing. I really like pets, especially dogs, but I think all animals are a magnificent creation. Early childhood is the most valuable time for an individual to learn and appreciate important habits and manners; I would like to transmit values, teachings and appropriate behavior for each moment. The children need a role model, someone who understands and supports them at this stage, so I will be there, like a friend to play and amuse them, like a sister to talk and teach them and like a parent to protect and educate them in each moment. Since I was 16 I used to work in recreational holidays as a camp counselor. I enjoy every moment of it, we played, we learned. We could enjoy all the places that we could visited. Duting this time I was in charge of more or less ten kinds, so I have had to pay especial attention in the times of meals, in bathroom breaks or the swimming pool. I helped them takes baths, get dressed, brush their hair and organized their personals belongings. I have also had to cover kindergarden teachers with their regular duties. Four years ago I was developing a university practice, in a presidential program, I had to live out of my house and I developed a program for children who live in a remote village in the department of Colombia. I developed practical sporting, recreational and playtime for school children between the ages of 6 and 10 years old on this program. It was a rewarding and enriching experience for me and helped me to take one more step to be independent. Three years ago I had the opportunity to work as an Au Pair in USA, I lived one year with a wonderful family In Alexandria Virginia. They had three amazing kids (3 months old, 4 and 7 years old ) whom I love. We had an amazing experience together and now I have another incredible family in USA. During last year I was working with a fabulous family in Colombia, (my birth country). There I was taking care of a cute four years old girl, this was a full time nanny job, which I finished last August, because they left the country, and so did I. I traveled to Canada searching for an opportunity to use my knowledge and experience helping a new family with their children being a role model for them. I would like to be like a member of the family. With great honour, I will be the responsible, organized, friendly and polite nanny in charge of protecting, educating and amusing your children. I will need go under the live-in caregiver program due to my visitor visa, please take at look at my profile and see if it looks like something you`d be interested in and please feel free to contact me via this site. Sincerely.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-377-... Confirmed
Postal Code T5Z...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider