Katie L


Nanny in Waterloo

Hi, My name is Katie. I am a pending University of Waterloo graduate (am completing my apprenticeship- very part time- this coming winter term). I am studying Social Development Studies. I have extensive experience working with children, and I absolutely love working with kids. I am hard working, friendly, respectful, and reliable. I come with excellent references. Finally, as I am currently in the process of completing my coursework, I am unable to begin work until the New Year (January 1st, 2015). However, I would be more than happy to meet with you and your family prior to this date. Thank you so much for taking the time to review my profile. I look forward to hearing from you! Katie 1. Have been babysitting for nine years, for children ranging from three months, to ten years in age. 2. Completed a co-op semester, as a Grade 4 classroom assistant, at John Fischer Public School (French Immersion). Duties entailed teaching science and spelling lessons, as well as assisting with marking assignments, and recess supervision. 3. Spent a year tutoring French, to a grade one French Immersion student. 4. Spent three years as an Assistant Figure Skating Coach, through the North Toronto Memorial Community Centre. Entailed coaching children ages 3 to 7 years. 5. Throughout University, spent four summer\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s working as a Teaching Assistant, at Special Moment\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s preschool, in Toronto. Entailed working with children ages 2 to 6 years. 6. Spent four months volunteering at the Cedarbrae Public School breakfast program. Entailed interaction with children ages 5 to 10 years. 7. Participated in a volunteer abroad program, to Namibia, Africa. Entailed: - Teaching English, to a group of grade three ESL students. - Working with vulnerable infants and toddlers, in a daycare setting (ages 2 to 26 months). - Engaging in therapeutic recreation, with special needs children (including children living with Down Syndrome, Cerebral Palsy, and Post traumatic Stress Disorder- ages 3 to 6 years)). - Working as a camp counsellor, with children ages 8 to 18. 8. Experience working as a part time nanny. Entailed picking children up from school, preparing dinner, and light housework (ages 8 and 2).

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 519-501-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider