Sherry Bernal


Nanny in Victoria

Hi, The skills I have gained through post secondary education, an extensive range of work experience with a variety of children and families. My positive attitude, love of all children and ability to work with today\'s busy family life, allows me to be the nanny of your choice. Families interested in this opportunity to acquire an \"awesome nanny\" are welcome to respond with further inquiries. Sherry I have worked with children for (20 years, ) in Canada and overseas as a private language tutor/ an Early Childhood Developmentalist, and private nanny, companion and caregiver. My experience is with children ages 18mths.-18years old and with private senior companion/care. My employers during this time have been with a private family living in Athens, Greece, the Okanagan Boys & Girls Clubs (Kelowna), the Clubhouse at Raymer Elementary (Kelowna), The Monkeys Playhouse Learning Center (Kelowna). For 3 years I have worked with Nannies On Call with preschool and older sibling children providing complete care with food preparation, bathing, appropriate age related activities, family pet care and housekeeping when time is permitted. Most recently (December 2014-May 2015) I had the privilege of working privately for a family with 2 active boys (ages 2.5yrs. and 4.5yrs. old) until my move from Kelowna to Victoria where I now reside.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 778-265-... Confirmed
Postal Code V8V...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Days Per Week -4
Hours Per Week -20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider