Natascha N


Want To Connect With Natascha? Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver

Hi! I am a 21 year old female with a strong passion for children. I graduated with two diploma\'s (one French and one English), from there I attended the University of British Columbia, where I completed my undergrad in Sociology. I am planning to further this by applying to the Education Program, as I am studying to teach kindergarden. I am fluent in both English and French. I have a lot of energy, passion and customer service skills. I have been working in the restaurant industry since I was ten. I grew up above my parents restaurant, therefore I am a very bubbly, social individual who feeds off positive energy. I have been babysitting for as long as I remember, I took my babysitters course as soon as I was of age so I could be an official sitter (I literally begged the instructor to let me take the course as I have a late birthday and was considered too young). I also have a very strong relationship with a family friend and her daughter. I was lucky to watch her grow up and part time babysit her along the way. I spent a lot of time with her and she considers me her big sister and I consider her my little one. Her and her Mom, moved away to Vancouver, when I finished highschool I moved to Vancouver for school and lived with them for around 6 months. I took on more responsibility with her and essentially was considered her nanny for the time being. She is now 12 and I still see her regularly. I have always had a passion for children. This started when I realized how much of an impact my kindergarden teacher had on my life. I knew immediately that I wanted to be that person who can have an impact on children positively with their education and social skills. In the fall I am planning on volunteering in a class room that my coworker instructs in order to gain experience with an actual class of children! I have been babysitting since I was 12. I have completed my babysitters/ first aid course. I did part time nannying over the course of a year --...) with a 7 year old when I first moved to Vancouver. I have watched her grow up and consistently babysat her over the years. Her and her Mom moved away to Vancouver. Once I finished highschool, I moved to Vancouver and was able to part time look after her when needed. I grew up on the Sunshine Coast and looked after various age groups of children. The most children I have looked after at one time was five. I volunteered at daycamps over the summer and was initially planning on moving to Europe to nanny prior to being accepted to UBC. I majored in Sociology at the University of British Columbia and will return to complete the Education program as I am studying to teach kindergarden.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-740-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile