Annie C


Want To Connect With Annie? Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver

Hi! I am a fun-loving, experienced, and enthusiastic 23 year old female, living in downtown Vancouver looking for work as a live-out Babysitter/Nanny. I am passionate about working with children, and this has always been of great value to me. I love connecting with kids and seeing the positive change I can make in their lives. I love animals, the outdoors, cooking, and music! If you feel I would be a good fit for your family and your little ones, please contact me. I am open to any age group, and have experience with children of all ages, from infants to 17 year olds. I am available to provide weekday, some weeknights, and weekend care. I am open to commuting to work, but would prefer to be mostly downtown, as this would make me more accessible for you! I have experience as a Camp Counsellor, a Lifeguard, a Swim Instructor, a Child-Minder at a daycare, and a Girl Guide leader. I am available to start work after April 21st. Please contact me by phone or email if you have any questions, or if you would like to meet for an interview. I can provide you with a resume and relevant references. I look forward to meeting you! - Annie LIFEGUARD; NATIONAL DRAGONBOAT CLUB, THE POOL PEOPLE LTD., & CAMP OTTERDALE; ONTARIO; SUMMER --... For three summers, I lifeguarded at three establishments at which I was responsible for the safety and well being of all patrons. Specifically, at the National Dragonboat Club, I performed daily maintenance on the docks, boats, the beach and office. As well, I led rescue efforts during a serious boating accident while communicating with emergency personnel to effectively and appropriately address the situation. At Camp Otterdale, I shared responsibility for a group of female youth, day and night, and also taught canoeing, swimming and sailing. VOLUNTEER EXPERIENCE GUIDER; GIRL GUIDES OF CANADA; NORTH VANCOUVER, BC; SEPTEMBER 2013-NOVEMBER 2013 While volunteering with Girl Guides of Canada in a North Vancouver Pathfinders group, I supervised and lead a group of girls aged 12-14. I attended weekly meetings where I coordinated with other co-guiders in facilitating fun, educational, and self-esteem building activities with the girls. As well, I assisted with special events on weekends such as being a guider at Camp Olave for several days and leading a group of girls on a city-wide scavenger hunt. CHILD MINDER; YOUNG PARENTS SUPPORT NETWORK; VICTORIA, BC; --... I began volunteering with Young Parents Support Network to further my experience working with children. I provided care for children while their parents attended recreation classes and parenting education programs, and was responsible for engaging children in fun and safe activities. I quickly learned how incredible it felt to make a difference in the community and to give children a chance to grow in a safe and fun environment. SINGER; VIVA! YOUTH CHOIR/NATIONAL BALLET OF CANADA; TORONTO, ON; --... Throughout high school, I sang in a youth choir at the National Ballet of Canadas Nutcracker production. As I became more established with the organization, I assisted in managing younger children and was responsible for keeping the choir respectful, punctual and professional. I attended weekly rehearsals as well as numerous productions of The Nutcracker, making sure the youth singers maintained respectful and professional in the Orchestra pit.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-561-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile