Meagan S

Hi!

3

Nanny in St. Catharines

Hi! My name's Meagan Scott and I am currently a Masters student at Brock University and I would love to spend my extra time in a fun-loving environment while helping in whatever way I can! I am an outgoing, friendly, and compassionate person who is looking to build a career around working with children with special needs. I also love being outdoors, reading, and baking! I have been building my career around working with children, and have lots of experience working with typically developing children and children with special needs. I would love the opportunity to help in whatever way I can, and look forward to getting to meet you and your family!! :) I started babysitting children aged 4-10 when I was 14 years old. From there, I began working as a camp counselor at Green Acres Day Camp as a leisure buddy for children with special needs including autism, down syndrome, ADHD, and hearing impairments. My duties included helping facilitate camp activities in an appropriate manner given the child's specific needs and ensuring each child had a fun and safe camp experience. Upon entering university, I was promoted to an Assistant Unit Head position at Green Acres Day Camp where I was responsible for 50 staff and 150 campers aged 2-5. While at university, I additionally volunteered with the Learning Disability Association - London Region, where I provided 1.5 hour tutoring sessions for children in grades 3-8 with Learning Disabilities and/or ADHD. I have additionally worked for 2 years as a Summer Student at Aisling Discoveries Child and Family Center, where I have assisted in the preparation and implementation of IBI services for children with Autism. I took a year off after graduating from Western University to do behavioural therapy for children with Autism Spectrum Disorder, and I am now back in school completing my Masters of Arts in Applied Disabilities Studies at Brock University.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-706-... Confirmed
Postal Code L2M...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider