Charlsie B

Hi

Nanny in Truro

Hi. My name is Charlsie and I am a 23-year-old woman looking for work as a nanny in Canada. I was born and raised in Truro, a mid-sized and centrally located town in Nova Scotia. From the time I was 8 years old, I have been taking care of others. My parents divorced while I was still in elementary school, and from that point I was the sole female role model and caregiver for my younger sister. Because of my situation when I was young, I have developed a strong sense of responsibility and conscientiousness. My family situation molded me into an independent, hard-working, loving and caring individual who my friends and family describe as a \"nurturer\" and \"natural-born caregiver\". I graduated high school with honors in 2009, and from there I went to the University of Prince Edward Island. While there, I studied a Comparative Religion, with a concentration in Eastern Traditions and I minored in Anthropology. From my studies there, I gained an understanding of all types of people, all over the world, and learned about different types of cultures and how they develop. Unfortunately, due to financing, I was not able to finish my degree, but the knowledge I acquired from the experience is something I view as priceless. I have a wide range of interests, from martial arts to painting and knitting. I have a black belt in Uechi Ryu Karate, which has made me a very focused and confident person. Because of my years in karate, I am able to protect myself and others in dangerous situations, and keep calm and productive in any emergency. On the other side of the coin, I enjoy art and it\'s creation, and have sold paintings at local markets, along with other crafts. I play the bass guitar, sing, and understand basic music theory. I love reading and writing, and you can always find a book or a note pad with me where ever I go. I am a caring, genuine person who gives my all in everything that I do. I love children and pets, and seem to easily develop a lasting report with them. I have babysat in the past, ran children\'s plays, taught karate classes for kids at my dojo, and have spent my life trying to make a difference in young people\'s lives. I even learned how to puppeteer while volunteering at children\'s summer camps. I am gentle and kind, but know how to take control of a situation when need be. I believe that children need strong role models and I would love to be able to make a difference in your family\'s life. Thank you for your interest. Please feel free to contact m if you have any questions at all. My experience with child-care has been pervasive throughout most of my life. I spent most of my youth taking care of my younger sister from wake-up until bed-time, getting her ready for school, getting breakfast ready, making lunch, taking her to the bus stop, and retrieving her after school. After school, I would prepare supper, do the cleaning and dishes, and help her with home work. Outside of home life, I was a tutor for math while in high school, and helped a young man in grade 9 pass his exam and continue to the next grade. I babysat for family friends and helped teach the youth classes at my karate club. I volunteered many summers to children's camps, and have organized community plays and musicals, which involved kids as well. I will provide your children with a fun, nurturing and educational environment. I am easily approachable, but also understand the necessity of constructive discipline. I understand that each family is different and that parents have the right to raise their children in the way they see fit, and I will respect any limitations or requests that you have.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 902-324-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $500.00
Weekly
Special Needs Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider