Leah J

Hi!

Want To Connect With Leah?

Get Started Now

9

Nanny in Toronto

Hi! I love working with children. I find their curiosity and enthusiasm for life incredibly inspiring! I would describe myself as enthusiastic, caring, creative and organised. I have had a variety of experiences with children. I have worked as a camp counsellor. I have had practicum placements in university where I worked as an early childhood educator and drama teacher. I have also worked with children with autism where I guided them to participate in yoga and art. Through my Masters in Social Work I gained a lot of experience counselling young adults with mental health and emotional issues. It would be great to meet you and your children :) I am currently looking for part-time work. Thank you for taking the time to read through my profile. Looking forward to hearing from you soon! Leah I have had a variety of experiences working with children over the years. I love their curiosity and enthusiasm for life! My most recent experience working with children was through a position as a camp counsellor at Mentor College, in Mississauga, Ontario. I cared for children between the ages of 5 and 12 and was responsible for monitoring around 8 to 9 children at one time. I was also responsible for creating and engaging children in science and art activities on a daily basis. I would spend lots of time playing with the children in structured activities such as dance, sports and swimming. I had a practicum placement in my third year of university where I took on the role of early childhood educator at the Child Care Learning Centre in Guelph, Ontario. I planned creative developmentally appropriate circle time activities on a weekly basis for two-year old children. I also created opportunities to extend childrens learning through play activities. I worked as a camp counsellor for the Boys and Girls Club of Canada where I planned creative program activities for groups of 8-10 children. I also facilitated conflict resolution and helped children develop problem solving and healthy living strategies. The children were between the ages of 6 and 10. In my final year of my undergraduate degree I had a practicum placement where I worked as a drama teacher for high school students in grades 9 and 10. I created and led drama games and physical warm-ups, provided individual support to students with special needs and behavioural issues, developed methods to motivate and engage students and I also created and implemented a five-week musical theatre unit.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....utoronto.ca
Phone Number 416-705-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider