Karen F

Hi! I'm a bilingual, energetic and caring nanny looking for part-time or full-time city work!

Nanny in Toronto

Hi! My name is Karen and I'm a 26 year old bilingual girl from downtown Toronto. I'm very energetic, responsible, positive and I have a passion for all that is art, food and care-taking. My background is in Fashion, but it's always been a dream of mine to work with children as a full-time occupation. One of my greatest goals in life is to have a positive impact on peoples' lives. I'm always very positive, encouraging, kind and loving. Generosity, support and kindness are three words I live by. I believe there is good in everyone and I always try to help people see that side of them. This has been a helpful and great skill with my experience taking care of children of all ages. In terms of past experience with children, I have gained a lot of various experiences throughout the years. My teen years were spent being a nanny during the summer and volunteering during the winter at various centers for disabled children and elderly people. I also have a lot of years of experience babysitting young babies, toddlers and groups of children. My nanny and babysitting jobs have not only included taking care of the children, but also housecleaning from light cleaning to heavy cleaning (i.e. daily laundry, window and floor washing, etc), meal prep, French lessons, arts and craft and party organizing. Having an extensive background in art, including a diploma in costume/fashion design, painting, drawing, script writing, filmmaking, has also given me a great skill in activity planning and execution when it comes to entertaining children. These various skills have made me gather lots of games and activities under my belt! I believe creativity is important and love to pass this passion of mine on to other people. Not only do I have a background in the arts, but I also have a passion for cooking. In terms of meal preparation, I can make anything from vegan meals to homemade pasta and baking. I love including children in the cooking process. I believe this makes nutritious and healthy meals much more appealing when young children safely participate in prep. I'm looking forward to having the opportunity to work with a loving, fun and interesting family! Karen

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-457-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6J...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider