Emma W


Nanny in Toronto

Hi! My name is Emma Williams, and I would just first like to thank you, for taking a glance at my profile. I ensure you that you will not regret it. I currently reside in Residence, at Trent University, but my home outside of school is in the Upper beaches area, East York, Toronto. After graduating from Rosedale Heights School of the Arts, I chose to take a gap year to explore my options and to gain work experience. During this year off of school I gained immense experience in retail, but before and after this year I had obtained lots of childcare experience, through babysitting, nanny work, and being a full time sleep away camp counselor up north. I hope to obtain a Bachelor of Arts degree, to in the future, obtain a job in media communications. Aside from my long term goal, I would be more than happy to gain even more experience, working with the best kinds of people. Kids. I strive to gain as much work experience as I can, and I find that looking after kids is one of the most effective ways of developing one\'s true work ethic potential. Kids provide people like me, a challenge to gain very important skills needed for all sorts of other things in life. I have a passion for health, and spend a lot of my time doing research about nutrition, holistic remedies, and wellness/fitness. I am first generation Canadian in my family, as my mother was born in Krakow, Poland, and my father was born in Manchester, England. When not at school, I live with my amazing mother, and my 2 pets, Lucy, the pomeranian, and Sophie, the cat. I truly hope you will consider giving me the fine opportunity to become a temporary, hard working member of your family! Have a wonderful day. I worked for a few baby sitting clients during the time I was in High school. One of my regular evening clients was a family who had a 9 year old girl, and twins who were a girl and boy, age 3/4. (I looked after them for 2 years) This family also had me stand in as a nanny for a week during the early summer, in which time I made them lunch, occupied them at home with play and games, took them to the park in a wagon, and walked them all to school. I also have 2 months of experience working at a sleepaway camp in algonquin park. The camp is called Camp Tanamakoon. I worked at their 3 day program called "Kindercamp", in which I looked after a group of 6 girls who were all 5 years old. In the fall a couple of weeks after that program, I went back for 2 weeks to work in their "Outdoor Education" program, in which I looked after and mentored a group of 7 adolescents, co-ed, all in grade 6 and another group during the second week who were all in grade 7. In August, 2013, I went back again for the entire month to work as a summer camp counselor for their traditional summer camp program for girls. During this month I looked after 2 different groups of girls, who were ages 7-9. The groups were of 6-7. During all of these programs I also led and organized camp activities, and I also took a group of 6 girls ages 6-7, on a portage trip, for 2 days with 2 other counselors. I also had 3 other families in which I baby sat for regularly, with children who were ages 1-10. I usually would baby sit these children for 2-5 hours during the day, or in the evening.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 416-970-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider