Nanny in Toronto

Hi, I am a PhD student in Education. I have been away doing research in the States, and am returning to Toronto at the end of April. While I have been working with student teachers here in the States, I have been out of the classroom, and very much miss working with kids. I\'m looking for some occasional sitting work once back in the city. I work part-time as a college instructor, and will be writing my dissertation next year. My availability is usually evenings and weekend evenings, though I could potentially be available late afternoon as well, depending on my teaching schedule. I\'m a big kid at heart, and love playing games, exploring outside, getting messy in the kitchen, reading, etc. I have lots of experience caring for children. I nannied and babysat while in university for my undergraduate degree and in teacher\'s college as well. I taught swimming lessons, volunteered as a baseball coach, tutored, and am a certified primary/junior teacher. I\'m also the eldest of seven kids. I would love to meet your family! - Bachelor of Education in primary/junior education - worked as a swimming instructor and lifeguard for a number of years - worked as a part-time tutor - worked as a nanny/sitter for many years (part-time). My duties varied depending on the position. For a number of families, I was an occasional sitter who cared for the children while the parents headed out to events or on date night. In my summer nanny jobs, I would often take the kids to the park or beach, or care for them in the home while the parents ran errands or worked. Mostly my experience is with young children - infants to 5/6 years of age. During my year in teacher\\\\\\\'s college, I cared for two school aged boys a few times a week after school. I would arrive a few hours early to clean the home. I would also prepare dinner for the family, and help the boys with their homework. - the eldest of seven children

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider