Lawton W

Short Term Nanny Available!

35

Nanny in Toronto

Hi, My name is Lawton, I am 24 years old and I live in Toronto. I am a graduate from Sheridan College where I earned a Bachelor of Interior Design. I am currently looking for a short term position during the weeks of December 26th-30th 2016 and January 2nd-6th. If you are in need of some relief during the school holidays (either your full time nanny is on vacation or you're looking for someone to take your kids on some fun outings) I would be happy to help out! Please let me know if you would like to meet for an interview or would like further references! I am a patient, outgoing, mature and kind person and have always enjoyed my time around children. Thank you! I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old and have always loved being around and watching children. Over that time I've had experience working with babies, toddlers and older children both separately and all at once. In 2011 I was a summer nanny for a family in Muskoka. I took care of two young boys (4 and 2.5). I was responsible for getting them ready, fed, and out the door most mornings. I watched and played with them while their parents were away, I took them to the dock, the beach, the general store, fishing, swimming, the play gym, and played with them around the cottage also. I fed them lunch and dinner and was responsible for getting them ready for and put to bed many times. I also did light housework such as loading and unloading the dishwasher, cleaning up the kitchen, making beds, folding laundry, putting the house back together and sweeping up each night. During the summer of 2012 I worked for multiple families in Oakville and provided morning, afternoon, and evening care as well as overnights. This included light housework, meal prep and outings with children, such as walks, bike rides, park and library trips. Ages ranged from 2-8 years old. During the summer of 2013 I worked as a summer nanny for a family in Toronto. I provided full day, 10 hour care for two children ages 4 and 6. This included school pick up and drop off, meal prep for usually all 3 meals and snacks. I provided light cleaning (vacuuming, dishwasher, laundry, tidy up at end of day). I took the children to parks, for ice cream, to splashpads, the library, played with them in the home (arts & crafts, colouring, puzzles) and worked with them on spelling and writing as well. Since then I've worked for multiple familes around the city which I would be happy to explain in person or over the phone if you would like to hear more details about these positions as follows; Summer 2014: Summer Nanny - Two kids - Full Time Early Fall 2014: 9 month old baby - 30 hrs per week Late Fall 2014: 3 School aged children - Full Time - Cleaning, Laundry, Meals, Evening Routine Early 2015: Before and After school care - Two Kids - Part Time Early 2015: Part Time - Infant twins Spring 2015 - Spring 2016: Full Time - (the same but ever growing!) twins I have experience with multiple children and I am comfortable around water and pets.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-389-... Confirmed
Postal Code M5R...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $17.00
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider