Taylor L

Hi! :)

Nanny in Stayner

Hi! :) My name is Taylor and I am currently 21 years old. I have an Advanced Diploma with Honors in Child and Youth Work and am looking for live out full-time work. I have done many different placements throughout my program which has allowed me to get a lot of different hands on experience working with children of a variety of age groups. I am currently working as a Child and Youth Program Leader at one of the YMCA\'s in the area, as well as working as a Nanny/Babysitter a few times a week for a family of 3 (ages 10,7 and 3). I like being active but also like to sit and hang out watching movies and playing board games. I am an easy going as well as out going individual who can adapt to whatever your child may want to do. I have my own car and full license, as well as I am also certified in First Aid/CPR. I also will be a member of the OACYC (Ontario Association of Child and Youth Care) in a short amount of time. If I seem like a good fit for your family or if you have any other questions, please contact me! :) I currently hold an Advanced Diploma with Honors in Child and Youth Work. With this program I did 3 different placements which all gave me hands on experience in my field and working with children. My first placement was working at a local school in the Learning Centre where I helped carry out life skills as well as worked one on one with students with different disabilities. I was also able to facilitate and implement social skill and self esteem building activities to girls from grades 3-8. My next placement was at my college where myself and 2 other students from my program were partnered with a local community organization to implement and organize a workshop around the topic and mental health and bullying which was then presented to a group of youth. My final placement was at a local YMCA where I was working in the Child Minding room where parents drop their kids (ages 0-3, typically) off for them to work out, as well as facilitating Y Kids programs (ages 3-12) and working with the Youth Leadership group (ages 13-18). I am now currently working at the same YMCA as a part time Child and Youth Program Leader. I also am currently working as a part time Nanny to a family with 3 children (ages; 10,7 & 3).

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider