Charissa C

Hi!

Nanny in St. Albert

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi! My name is Charissa and am 20 years old and pursuing my law degree at the University of British Columbia where I play hockey and received an athletic scholarship . I love children and have extensive experience working with them. While I have a background working with large groups of children I am interested in nannying because instead of seeing a revolving door of children week to week, I like the prospect of getting to know great children, bonding with them and becoming a positive influence in their life. I am a positive, outgoing, upbeat person with a zest for life and I\\\\\\\'d love to share that with your children. My previous employers have applauded my ability to bond with children, talk to them on a personal level, and really \\\\\\\"get to know them.\\\\\\\" I love playing hockey. I also enjoy practicing yoga, singing and playing the ukulele, reading, spending time outside, animals, field-trips, staying active and really most activities! I look forward to meeting you and your children and hope you\\\\\\\'ll consider me when choosing the right fit for your family! Yours Truly, Charissa Church Recreation Leader Level II, Servus Place, The City of St. Albert June 2012-September 2012 In this position I successfully constructed and implemented weekly recreation curriculum for large groups of school age children while directing level I recreation leaders and leaders in training. Other duties included mediating children, interacting/playing with children, instructing the campers, supervising field trips, and administering first aid to campers. I also supervised bouncy castle participants. Skating Instructor, Thunderbird Hockey School January 2012-September 2012 In this position I was responsible for teaching school age children basic skating curriculum. I was also responsible for addressing parent concerns, and relaying program information to caregivers. I am a member of the University of British Columbia Women's Varsity Ice Hockey Team. We host community nights for minor hockey players in Vancouver and are given the opportunity to tour the children around the facilities, take pictures, sign autographs, and play with the kids. Through the last eight years I have gained extensive babysitting experience. I have a ten year old sister and local cousins of the same age who I enjoy spending time with.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 778-837-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider