Susan H



Nanny in Saskatoon

Hi! My Name is Susan Svenkeson! Simply put I love children! They are full of joy, wonder, knowledge and fun. Currently I work in retail but I miss working with children! About me! Well what can I say? I\'m 25 years old, happily married for a year and a half! Also hoping to have kids of my own in the next few years! :) I love to read, dance (I ballroom dance with the UofS Ballroom Dance), and just hang out and play board games. I like to keep busy! I would love to meet with you and your children to see if it would be a perfect fit! ~Susan I have quite fair amount of experience with children from all different aspects: Family This is where most of my experience lies. I come from a large family of 9 kids (I have step, foster and adopted siblings), and 2 foster kids. We range from 0 months old to me at the oldest at 25. I have been looking after my siblings since I was old enough to help around the house. At the age of 12 I was able to start looking after my siblings and I every once in a while I was responsible for all 5 of my siblings for short periods of time when my parents went shopping. When I turned 16 my parents started to foster and when they needed to run errands I would be left in charge of the house. That would normally be 8 children (some where over 12 so didn' t need care, but there were 4 or 5 that would need supervision.) With my parents fostering I am approved to do foster respite work through social services to take care of my foster siblings for extended periods of time (my parents normally leave for 2 or 3 days with me in charge.) Volunteer I have 4 years of volunteer service with my church back home in Prince Albert. I was mainly in the toddler room (ages 2-4) during Sunday school and in-service care. I also did care in the baby room (under 2) and the young kids room (ages 5 to gr. 3). I helped prepare snacks, activities and then led the activities in these programs. For a year I also volunteered with a program called Mom's Morning Out, the mom's would drop their children off and then go have coffee in another part of the church. I was in the toddler room (ages 2-4) and for 6 months of my year I was the leader of the room - making me responsible for planning the snack, activities and the children. Paid experience For 2 summers I worked for a family providing care for their 2 children ages 3 and 6 the next summer 4 and 7. I worked Monday - Friday from 8AM till 5PM. I was responsible for their breakfast, lunch and sometimes supper prep. I had to limit their time on the computer as well as watching t.v. I was responsible for making some of the activities we did educational, and that we spent most of the nice days outside. My most recent job with children was running a before and after school program out at South Corman Park school. This was taking care of kids from Kindergarten to roughly grade 5. I prepared crafts, occasional snacks, games and was responsible for the signing in and out of children. I did this for 2 years. I also have had several regular babysitting jobs over the past 11 years, and to this day I still have regular babysitting jobs.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 306-281-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider