Tamika

Hi

Nanny in Saint John

Hi. My name is Tamika, but the kids always call me Mika. I'm currently 24 and looking to make a big change. Ever since I was a young girl I've always been a caregiver and had my first paying babysitting job at maybe 8 or 9. I'm am never happier or more energetic than when I'm doing what I love, which is guiding and interacting with children. I've worked for the YMCA for over a year now and the enjoyment I've always experienced has developed into something more akin to a passion for helping and making a significant impact in a child's life. I love music, art, sports and generally anything that a child is willing to teach me about. What I may lack in formal training I truly believe I make up for in enthusiasm, experience, attitude and adaptability. Thank you for taking any time to review my information. Gained experience in working with children with special needs (mainly Autistic and Down Syndrome), assisted them, acted accordingly and encouraged participation Providing a safe and nurturing environment for school aged children in program Day-to-day group programming (games, crafts, developmentally appropriate activities and crafts), discipline, direct supervision and management of an assigned group of children in a licensed child care/day camp facility Performed clerical duties including filing, signage, child entry/exit time, organizing information packets, timesheets and payments Experience with children aged 2-12 years, and some infant care Supervising upwards of 15 children Large family, I've been an aunt since I was 4 years old and babysitting since a young age.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 506-645-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider