Julia T



Nanny in Ottawa

Hi!! My name is Julia Taylor and I hope I can provide childcare services to your family. I absolutely love working with youth and have had a few years of experience working as a babysitter for both family and neighbours and with child supervision in various different environments. I have a very affectionate nature and find it easy to bond with children. I'm also very energetic and enjoy leading a healthy, active lifestyle, committed to inspiring others to do the same. I have just completed my third year of University specializing in theatre and drama studies. Through my various theatrical training, I have acquired relevant skills which help develop creative ways of educating children through active engagement that helps the child foster his/her own imagination and socialization. Thus, I believe my artistic knowledge has allowed me to know what sort of games and activities would be most appropriate for your children and are ideal for keeping any child entertained. I am also prepared to undertake any other domestic responsibility including housekeeping, meal preparation, and academic instruction/ homework assistance and promise to maintain a high standard of professionalism and maturity. I will abide by whatever methods of discipline you practice and will always prioritize the child's personal and emotional welfare. I am hoping that my passion for working with kids coupled with my experience and theatrical background would make me ideal for the position to care for your children. I would invite any opportunity to work with them. I hope you will consider me and I look forward to hearing from you. Thank-you for your time. Julia I have two cousins, aged 6 and 11, whom I've regularly cared for during the past year. It was not a paid job, although I still fulfilled the role as any professional babysitter. I took the children on outings to the park or neighbourhood, encouraged other outdoor activities, supervised swimming,read them stories, played games with them, and often made their beds, folded their laundry, dressed and prepared them for bed, and on occasion assisted with homework. Meanwhile, I performed other light household duties including sweeping and vacuuming and washing the dishes. A couple years back, I also cared for two girls from a local church family, aged 1 and 4. I was responsible for the children's supervision and entertainment while maintaining the house in order. I have never experienced any problems or emergencies during my stays and am sure will not be any different in the future.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 613-413-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Last Online October 21, 2016 at 4:19 PM EDT
(about 20 hours ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Julia T’s Other Listings