Eren B

Hi,

Want To Connect With Eren?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi, I am a third-year student at U of O in Service social (social work), an avid volunteer in the community, and very interested in childcare. At the present time, I have one client whose son I have come to care about very much. Since I have time available, I am offering my services in childcare and nannying. I enjoy working with children and I am pleased to have discovered that they respond to me very well. In my contact with children I always aim to make a difference in their growth and development overall and not simply do the bare minimum for basic care. I am a big fan of being supportive and loving of children but also firm to set appropriate boundaries. I believe this encourages respectful behaviour in order to minimize the stress of the caregiver-child relationship and make it as rewarding as possible. Also, I pride myself in my ability to keep house. Having lived as a single person for the last 3 years without much family support, I have learned a lot about cooking and housekeeping and I would be very comfortable performing these tasks in conjunction with taking care of children. I do not have a standard rate I charge per hour. I am to consult with a potential client to determine their needs and factor in time spent travelling. I can provide a copy of a criminal records check for work with the vulnerable sector completed 10 months ago and can obtain a new one upon request. Also, I can provide references for 2 volunteer positions I hold at not-for profit organizations. In addition, I can provide a reference for the only private childcare client I have right now. If you have any questions please feel free to call me or e-mail me. Best, Eren. Most of my experience with children has been in the context of private tutoring. I have worked with children with ages ranging from 4 to 15 for the past 3 years offering instruction in math, English second language, and French second language. However, I have found that I have learned a lot about childcare from watching shows about nannying and parenting. I have been able to put some of the methods I learned into practice in the last month in taking care of a friend of a friend's toddler when both parents had to work. I have found that I enjoy childcare very much because I am able to nurture children and help their development.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-261-...
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Eren B’s Other Listings