Mackenzie Q

Hi!

1

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi! My name is Mackenzie and I am a recent graduate of the University of Ottawa's Psychology program. I have been working with children and youth for 8 years, and have been working with children with special needs for 5 years. I have worked in summer camps as a 1 on 1 counselor, as a therapeutic gymnastics coach, and more. Over the past 5 years I have also been working as a volunteer at the Ottawa children's treatment centre. At OCTC, I have worked as a classroom assistant in both the preschool and kindergarten programs as well as an assistant for a multidisciplinary cooking program with focuses on occupational and speech therapy. I have been able to learn and observe; ABA therapy techniques, augmentative communication devices, feeding methods, and more. For the past 2 years I have also been working as a speech therapy assistant for two young girls who have speech delays. I visit each child in her home on a weekly basis and provide basic speech therapy programs that have been designed by a registered SLP. I am extremely passionate about this field of work and what I do. I have plans to pursue a career in Speech Language Pathology or Special Education. As a special needs worker with your child, I would be dedicated to providing the care your child needs and deserves, and enriching their lives as they have and will continue to enrich mine. I look forward to hearing back from you!:)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-862-...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 15
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $30.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider