Samantha B

Hi,

Nanny in Oshawa

Hi, My name is Samantha and I am a 25 year old teacher\'s college graduate. I am seeking fulfilling employment and love working with children. I have a wealth of paid and volunteer experience both in and out of the school environment that would help me to care for your children. I am a very loving and accepting individual and have worked with many children from diverse backgrounds and with varying disabilities. I would love to be able to incorporate my teaching experience into a care-giving situation in order to best fulfill you and your children\'s needs. In this sense I would be both a nanny and a tutor for the children I care for. My expertise is with children from age 4 to age 13 but I am happy to care for infants and toddlers as well. I would consider caring for older children if possible also. I do have extensive personal experience caring for infants and toddlers as I grew up caring for my younger sister on a weekly basis. She was born when I was 13 and I bathed, changed, fed, and taught her from birth and am still very close with her today. As a trained teacher I can provide your children with a fun and enriching experience in their day to day life. I love games and imagination based play. I love reading and music, and I love exposing children to the joys of both. My goal is to work with a family where we can both be happy with the value of my employment. I would love to speak with you regarding details of the care your children need if you are interested in a dynamic caregiver such as myself. Sincerely, Samantha. I have worked with children since I was a child myself. My first job at age 15 was caring for a 9 year old boy after school until evening. I have studied to be a teacher and completed multiple placements in classrooms ranging from grade one to grade 6. I also volunteered in a kindergarten class during my spare time. I have also worked with students in a camp environment for the Oshawa Museum, who ranged in age from 4 to 13. I have volunteered with the Whitby Public Library to help grade one students with reading skills. I have completed my Bachelor of Education in the Primary/Junior age division and have a wealth of theoretical and practical child care knowledge.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-922-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider