Hi! My name is Kelly, I am 24 years old and I am a graduate of the Child and Youth Worker Program. I have worked with children since i was about 15 years old. I have a passion for working with children. I am a very flexible person when you need me I am there! I am caring and fun loving person. I always am outing and friendly. I make sure the kids are always having fun whether it be with doing a craft, learning something new( I love to teach new things) and I love to learn new things from the children as well. I love being outside going hikes, fishing and just going for walks I could spend hours outside. I have a lot of experience with working with children in different settings( day cares, group home, or camps) and have a lot of patience with children. I also love to cook and bake and I know sometimes children really love helping so I always make sure if they can help I get them to help! I want the kids to have fun and be happy so if it means just reading a story or watching a Disney movie( I am a big Disney fan) I will do that, or if your child loves science I love doing stuff like that. I come up with ideas on the spot and I am very quick on my toes when it comes to children because most of the time you gotta be they switch what they want to do on the spot and I am flexible like that! I hope that I can hear from you soon! Anything you want to know please ask me! I will answer. I am also CPR and First aid certificated, I have police check and references. I have worked in children in a day care setting as a front line worker and supervisor ( ages were 6-12) I made activities up on a daily bases and taught the children something different every week. I made crafts and games up all the time and I ran the day care making sure I was keeping in touch with parents and caregivers. i have worked in a camp integrated children with special needs into camp I worked with them by making behaviour programs and games and activities that worked to their ability. I babysit from time to time with children from newborn to 10 years of age. I make sure that they are fed and changed. I liked to do outdoor things with them and take them on outings in the community. I worked in a group home ages 8-18 I helped kids with daily challenges they face. and I worked in the school board as an Educational assistant (casual) and I worked with kids whoo need extra support in school

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider