Jonah B


Nanny in Toronto

Hi! I'm Jonah, a 34 year old Filipina who is responsible, compassionate, patient and fun-loving. Committed to be a role model to your children to enrich their lives and overall development. Provide support for your demanding role as a parent. I have experience with special needs (ADHD and AS). They are kids with great abilities that deserves a nanny who will understand and care for them, especially to be there as a friend. I would love to get to know your children and be a part of your life. Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks, Jonah July 2007-January 2009 Domestic Helper in Hongkong Taking care of an 8 year old boy with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD). Duties involve: making sure he is done with his morning schedule and is ready for school (e.g. eating breakfast, brushing teeth,taking medication) school bus pick-up/drop-off, occasionally taking him and picking him up at school, homework supervision, administering medication, hosting/going to play dates, outdoor activities such as, biking, basketball and taking him to his therapy sessions. February 05-2009 - March 23, 2012 Live-In Caregiver in Thornhill, Ontario. Working for a family of 5. When I started the girls were only 3 and 6, and a 9 year old boy with high functioning autism. Duties involve: help during breakfast, making sure they have done their morning schedule and are ready for school (e.g. brushing teeth, combing hair), housekeeping, school pick-up/drop-off, going/hosting to play dates, homework supervision, outdoor activities such as going to the park, biking, baseball and basketball. Indoor activities like, reading, story-telling, play school, dance and arts and crafts. They get to play and have "Jonah time" when they're done their schedule. What we do depends on whose turn it is. :) I also babysit occasionally on weeknights when parents are away for a vacation or when they need to take other kids for after school activities.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-891-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider