Masako O



Nanny in North Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi, My name is Masako. I would like to obtain a position as a nanny because I love children and working with families. As a recent graduate from the Early Childhood Education program, I would like to use my skills and experience to care for and attend to the needs of the children I work with. I am a responsible, organized and positive person. I have experience as a child caregiver for preschool age children at a home based daycare where I provided quality, loving care while effectively managing schedules, activities and sometimes conflicts amongst the children. I enjoy staying active with children and taking them on outings and to the park, dancing to music, and doing both indoor and outdoor sports and games. I also love painting, drawing and doing arts and crafts with children of all ages. My first priority is always to make sure the children are happy, active and engaged, but I can cook simple meals and would be happy doing some light housework, including tidying up childrens toys and games. I am also fluent in English and Japanese and am willing to work with your children in either or both languages. I love working with children and getting to know each individual child. I am seeking a position with a family where I can continue to do what I love and provide quality care. For the past 4 years I have been caring for infants, toddlers and pre-school age children while working as the primary caregiver in a home-based daycare. I had in my care between 5 and 8 children at a time. I was responsible for preparing meals and snacks, facilitating arts and crafts, supervising both indoor and outdoor play, and preparing children for nap time. I also obtained a certificate in Early Childhood Education in 2010, during which time I completed a practicum working with preschool age children in a child development centre. I regularly babysit for numerous families in the evenings and am responsible for feeding children dinner and bedtime. I also have experience teaching English as a second language to school age children.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $18.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider