Karlie C


Nanny in North Bay

Hi! My name is Karlie and I love helping kids reach their full potential socially, intellectually, and creatively. I want your child to be able to express themselves fully and get the most out of everyday , even the hard ones! I believe in making things accessible to all children and universal design. I hope to meet your little one soon so we can embark on learning and adventures together. Types of activities: (all age appropriate of course) -Painting, drawing, and crafts. -Learning workbooks and colouring books. -Dramatic games, puppets, and storytime. -Baking and cooking. -Blocks, lego, and other building toys. -Outings to the library, beach, hiking, picnics, indoor or outdoor park depending on the season, pumpkin patch, strawberry picking, Early Years Center, Swimming at the YMCA, the cinema and arcade, or to play pool or go bowling. -Video games and movies. Thanks for your consideration, Karlie Chalmers While I was working for Kumon as an english and math tutor I consistently updated my lead instructor, as well as the parents of my students, on how the students were progressing in their studies. Due to my excellent performance I was chosen to work with children with developmental and learning disabilities despite having no previous training in this area. I would often have to identify the source of learning difficulties, or discuss new learning strategies for individuals with very unique challenges. I worked with children from two years old to 12 years old. I also have babysat since I was 14. Here are a few examples. I have taken care of one little boy who was 3 for an entire summer while his mother worked twelve hour shifts as a nurse. We went on outings to the Early Years Centre, to the park, to the beach, to the library where I would play puppets and read to him. Occasionally my mother in law would drive us out to go berry picking, to the pumpkin patch, or to various exciting age-appropriate activities. I also babysat two young girls, 4 and 6, who were very hyper, rarely responded to being asked to do something, and who were often violent. Within a week of babysitting them their mom was amazed I hadn\\\\\\\'t quit and that the girls seemed excited to see me. With a mixture of explaining why rules were important, positive reinforcement with small gifts and a video game like point-system for rewards, and a bit of trial and error the girls were willing to behave and follow the more structured routine I set out for them within a few weeks. I currently babysit a year and a half year old. We go for sleigh rides when the weather is appropriate, watch movies, do small baking projects, work on arts and crafts, and incorporate learning about colours, words, letters, and animals into these things daily.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 705-358-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Karlie C’s Other Listings