Alyssa H

Hi!

2

Nanny in Montreal

Hi! My name is Alyssa, and I am a 23 year old female originally from Montreal. I just finished my education at Concordia University, in Montreal, where I specialized in Child Studies, which is a child care specialization program. I love working with children, and have always wanted to pursue a career in this field, there is nothing else I can see myself being truly happy doing. I am an outgoing, creative, passionate and hard working person, who loves working with others and taking on new challenges and experiences. I am also bilingual, my second language being French. I am currently employed in a small town on the Georgian Bay for the summer, and though I am from Montreal originally, I am extremely interested in the possibility and opportunity to move to and work in Toronto in this field. I hope to hear from you :) I worked at residential summer camp as a counsellor for underprivileged and troubled youth for 4 summers, where my responsibilities included supervision of the children at all times and planning and running of age appropriate activities, as well as conflict resolution and crisis management. I studied Child Studies at Concordia University in Montreal, and as part of the program I participated in 4 internship placements, in both pre-kindergarten and kindergarten settings, where I planned lessons, did observation studies, and participated daily with the children in activities and as a caregiver and supervisor. I also worked as a caregiver at Gold's Gym Kids Club, the daycare facility at the gym, where I was in charge of the supervision of gym members' children, aged 4months-12 years. Responsibilities there included diaper changes, feeding (both bottles and snacks, depending on the age of the children) running crafts and activities, and the general supervision of the children in my care. I also have babysitting experience.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 514-465-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider