Eva V

Hi!

Nanny in Montreal

Hi! My name is Eva. I am 20 years old, and I am a 3rd year at Concordia University in the Art Education department. This summer I am staying in Montreal because I wanted a chance to get to know the city that has been my home for three years now. I moved here from Vermont when I was 17, wanting to study here and experience something totally different than I was used to. I found a lovely job this summer working for a family in St. Henri, working with their three sweet young children. I am loving it, but the hours are just not enough and so I am looking for something part time that I can add to that. I am an enthusiastic babysitter who is willing to get down and play make-believe, or fingerprint, or run around in the yard with any child. I have many years of experience and references who would be willing to answer any questions you may have. I am trying to learn French, but have yet to be successful, so I am still only able to really communicate in English although I do have a background in Spanish thats a bit rusty. I love learning about new cultures, new families and trying new experiences. The woman I work for now likes to joke that nothing really scares me because I stay calm in the midst of all the chaos that three babies can throw our way. I love the job, and all the little things that come with it. Even though they cry a lot and make a huge mess, we are at the stage where they are just learning to walk and I am so lucky to be able to watch that. So I would love to be able to work with your family as well. I am flexible on hours as well as wage, and I am able to use public transportation. If you have any questions please let me know :) Eva I am currently working for a very sweet family that has a set of 10 month old twins and a 2.5 year old. I am there part time and I help with anything that needs to be done that day, often its tidying up after the kids, helping with meals, laundry, playing with the kids, watching them alone, helping with bath time and putting them to bed. I work on an occasional basis with another family in Montreal that has two boys, ages 8 and 12, when their parents need a babysitter. This can include playing with them, arts and crafts, running around outside, cooking and putting them to bed. I have been working with kids for years, I have always babysat. I have worked in schools, both in the States and here in Montreal, I have nannied and babysat, taught day camps, and planned lessons. I am going to school to be an art teacher and so I am always looking for new experience with kids. I have taken multiple 1st aide courses, although those are a couple years old and should be renewed.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 514-662-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider