Lauren S

Experienced Nanny


Nanny in London

Hi! My name is Lauren, I am a 23 year old female from Sault Ste. Marie looking to move to London in January 2017. I am a recent honours graduate from the University of Guelph with a major in Sociology and a minor in Family and Child Studies. I am currently living in rural Thailand working as a primary English Teacher at a private school. I will be returning to Canada upon completion of this semester and am looking to relocate to London and work as a nanny! I have cared for children since I was 14 years old and consider myself well experienced in the field of child/home care. I have cared for children aged 5 months - 11 years (both boys and girls). My hands on experience as a teacher, coach and nanny has made a qualified candidate, while my university education has provided me with valuable knowledge regarding children's development (physical, emotional, mental, etc.) Additionally, I worked as an Activation Aide in the Recreation Therapy department at a long-term care facility after graduating university. This job provided me with valuable experience working with the vulnerable sector and allowed me to refine and develop various skills. I facilitated leisure activities to assist residents with disabilities or illnesses. Through the use of games, sports, crafts and more, the goal was to maintain and improve patients' physical, emotional and spiritual well-being. In my spare time I love travelling, being active (biking, hiking, yoga, etc.), spending time with friends & family and reading. Working as a nanny appeals to me because of the one on one relationship I would be able to have with your child. I want to play a fundamental role in their development, and be apart of your family. I look forward to hearing from you :) 8 years experience, 2 references - Have babysat regularly for four families over a course of 8 years - Have worked with boys and girls, children and babies. - Have done household duties such as clean-up and meal preparation. - Have taken children to their various after school activities (dance rehearsals, soccer practice, gymnastics)

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 705-987-...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online October 27, 2016 at 7:44 AM EDT
(about 7 hours ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider