Julie T

Hi!

1

Nanny in Kingston

Hi! I\'m Julie. I\'m 26 years old and about to move back to Canada after spending the last 10 years in the US. I completed a one-year Cultural Studies program at McGill University before attaining my Bachelor\'s of Fine Arts from The Boston Conservatory in Musical Theater. After college, I moved to New York City to perform. I\'ve had some wonderful experiences on the stage but ultimately found myself seeking something more fulfilling to fill my days. I was blessed to be hired as a music teacher at a small private preschool and two years later I am still there now working as a full-time Preschool Teacher. I\'ve loved my experience there so much it\'s led me to Queen\'s University where I will receive my Bachelor\'s of Education in 2015 to hopefully teach in elementary school. Growing up doing Musical Theater has given me countless skills I find directly applicable to my work in child education and childcare. I\'ve learned that song is incredible motivator and unifier for children, the importance of letting loose and being silly with the kids and the value of using a bit of drama to become more relatable to the kids. I incorporate as much artistic and creative activity in my classroom as I can; and I do the same when babysitting. I value imagination and play as a caregiver but also expect respect, follow-through with parents\' expectations and rules and set clear boundaries. I genuinely love spending time with children and look forward to each unique day of work being a caregiver offers me. I grew up the middle child of three very close siblings and feel my life has been a 26 year long training session in conflict resolution, communication and family value. My family is extremely important to me and I feel being invited into someone\'s family is an incredible honor and priviledge not to be taken lightly. I put my passion and love into my work and feel proud and fulfilled by the relationships I\'ve attained working with so many beautiful families throughout the years. Thank you for taking the time to look over this profile and please don\'t hesitate to contact me with any questions. I am looking to move to Kingston in late May when my preschoolers are done with school but dates are a bit flexible. Thank you again! I hope to hear from you soon! Best, Julie - Preschool Teacher in New York City for the past 2 years - 2 and 4 year old classrooms, 5 to 1 ratio - General classroom maintenance responsibilities. In 2s responsibilities included: potty training assistant, socialization help as they went through separation, arts and crafts curriculum coordinator. In 4 responsibilities included: Conflict resolution, classroom behavior education and management, handwriting and rhyming, activity curriculum planning and execution centered around monthly themes. - Music and Art Teacher for Mommy and Me classes - 0-20 months old - Designed and executed curriculum exposing young children to movement, art and music. Facilitated activities with caregivers and/or parents that could be continued at home. - After-school program instructor in Arts and Crafts, Drama and Music at various Middle Schools in NYC - Ages ranged from 5 to 12 years old - Wrote lesson plans for various after-school arts-based programs to be facilitated in schools and taught games and activities. - Part-time Babysitter - Multiple Families; Children age 2, 6 and 7 - Caregiver for two families in New York city both with two siblings. Spent the day taking the kids on trips or play dates, fed, bathed and assisted with homework when necessary. Carried out the plans of the parents. - Voice Teacher at Musical Theater Summer Camp in San Jose, California - Ages ranged from 3 to 19 years old - Taught classes of 20-25 children and encouraged the energy and enthusiasm of a summer camp. Wrote and directed the camp end recital. - Homework Tutor - 9 year old - Worked twice weekly with Jayden to help him time manage, complete assignments, catch up on some lost concepts and prepare for state test to graduate to the 5th grade. Created games and activities to help him grasp his subject matter. Saw him take large strides in his academic confidence and success.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 408-828-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider