Alexandra B


Nanny in Hamilton

Hi! My name is Alex Bowers and I have recently moved back home to Hamilton and I am in search of a part time job as I attend Teachers College in September. I am looking for work for the time slots of late evenings and weekends due to my busy schedule with school and teaching placements. I own a vehicle so transportation is available to places outside of Hamilton. Throughout my undergraduate program I have had the opportunity to teach, facilitate and instruct school age children in and outside of the classroom. My major is physical education and it is my specialty, your children will be tired after I take care of them! For the past three summers I have worked and then supervised (2 years) at Brock University Sports School. I am responsible for organizing the entire camp with up to 104 athletes as well as 11 instructors. I am First Aid/CPR certified and I have encountered a range of allergies and conditions (medical and behaviour) that I am comfortable handling. If I am someone that is able to help your family please contact me and I would be happy to set up a meet and greet with you and your children! Looking forward to hearing from you. All the best, Alexox I am currently in Concurrent Education at Brock University, about to go into my final year of Teachers College (Hamilton Campus). Throughout my undergraduate program I have had multiple placement opportunities in a classroom with school age children facilitating lessons and activities. I have also recently volunteered as a reading tutor through Brock reading Clinic. I am currently the Sports School supervisor of Brock University Sports Camp, supervising up to 104 athletes as well as 11 instructors. I have immense experience with children of all ages in a wide variety of situations.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-745-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider