Clarissa H



Nanny in Hamilton

Hi! My name is Clare and I am a graduate of McMaster University, with an honours degree in Biological Anthropology, and an Interdisciplinary Minor in Archaeology, Environmental Sciences, and Classical Studies. I am looking for a short term, part or full time child-care position to supplement my current schedule. I love children and have a variety of different experiences working with children in different settings. I am more than willing to act as a big sister, homework helper, playmate, etc with your child(ren), rather than \'just\' a babysitter. I love the idea of being able to connect with the children and enhance their lives and their education wherever possible. If you think we could be a good fit, please contact me! Clare Dance coordinator - March mania camp; mcmaster university March 2010 Be responsible for children ages 6-13 taking part in the dance component of camp Create unique lesson plans and fun age appropriate choreography/games Be responsible for my own group of children for the duration of camp and ensure they got to and from activities Skilled instructor - recreation division; hamilton March 2010-March 2011 Teach a variety of classes such as gymnastics and dance to all ages Positively interact with both students and their parents Provide an enthusiastic atmosphere for everyone involved Summer work student exchange - ymca; Laval qc March 2010-March 2011 Work in a low-income area with children ages 6-12 Plan and initiate programming which promotes positive change Interact with children whose first language is different from my own Cheerleading coach - hill park secondary school; hamilton sept 2008-june 2011 Be a positive role model to high school students Choreography and teach a cheerleading dance and acrobatic routine Plan and lead team fundraisers Outreach team rep - Ocoa projects; ocoa, dominican republic Summer 2012-present Engage in ongoing fundraisers to support citizens in need Actively learn Spanish through full immersion; teach English to elementary school students Participate in the construction of a concrete house for a person elected by their community Immerse myself in an unfamiliar culture in a reciprocal learning experience

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider