Rebecca M

Hi,

Nanny in Georgetown

Hi, My name is Rebecca McCue and I am a 23 year old recent university graduate. I am a fun, caring, and creative individual who is looking for a summer nanny position with a nice family! Last June, I graduated from the concurrent education program at Wilfrid Laurier and Nipissing University with both a Honours Bachelors of Arts degree and a Bachelors of Education degree. I am currently an Ontario Certified Teacher for grades K- 10! I also have taken courses since graduation in both special education and ESL (English as a second language). I have had many opportunities to work in schools with a variety of children in primary grades as well as working with struggling students. In addition to my teaching, I have experiences as a private tutor for a variety of subjects including math and english, as well as past experiences as a babysitter. I believe my education and teaching background would make me an assist as a summer nanny! In my spare time I enjoy crafts, DIY projects, painting and art. I am also an animal lover and would be happy to help out with a family pet. I often enjoy staying active and taking my parent\'s dog for walks in my spare time! I would love the opportunity to work with a loving and kind family for the summer and to provide fun and educational activities for your children! Feel free to contact me with any further questions about myself or past experiences. I would love to meet with you in person to discuss how I would be a good fit for your family! Thanks for your consideration, Rebecca McCue I have had lots of experience working with children, in both professional and casual at home type positions! Starting in Highschool I began babysitting for a number of families in my community on nights and weekends. I provided educational and fun activities for the children, and all lunches/meals while I was there. During the summer after graduation from Highschool, and before I started University, I looked after 2 boys and sometimes an additional friend of theirs while their parents were at work. Daily crafts, activities, games, and lunches were made and prepared, and each day we went outside for a minimum of 1hour to play and get exercise. In addition to this we would on occasion walk to the local library, or park. I also began Tutoring elementary students in both reading/ writing and mathematics on nights and weekends. I provided one-to-one tutoring for students in grades 2-5, which followed the Ontario Curriculum and worked alongside what the student was currently learning in school. After Highschool, I went into the Concurrent Education program at Laurier/Nipissing University in Brantford where I completed a number of teaching practicums in a variety of schools in both the Brantford and Hamilton areas. During this time I continued to tutor students during summers, and on weekends while attending school. Since Graduation from both Teachers College and my Undergraduate Degree last June (2013) I have volunteered for both the Hamilton Wentworth District School Board, and the Halton District School Board in a variety of elementary classrooms, as well as for a Learning Resource Teacher providing extra support for struggling students.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 289-208-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider