Kelsey B

Hi!

Want To Connect With Kelsey?

Get Started Now

2

Nanny in Vancouver

Hi there! I currently operate an environmentally forward daycare. Eco Start began as a fun idea of a daycare catered towards urban farming, permaculture, and sustainable living. I am re-defining child-care by teaching children about having fun while exploring the nature around us without TV or electronics as a source of distraction. I believe in an interactive hands on approach to learning how to grow our own food, preserve it, and cook with it. "Getting our hands dirty" with outdoor and indoor play by gardening, painting, and doing arts and crafts, is a vital component in children's development as well as healthy diet and understanding the benefits of supporting local farmers and artisans. A little bit about myself and my extensive child care experience: I am 33 years old, extremely health conscious, love all animals, and am very passionate about changing the mindset of young children to be self sufficient and environmentally aware. I was always the babysitter on my block growing up until 2 weeks after high school graduation when I moved to Switzerland to be the au paire of 3 boys ages 5 months, 9, and 11. I was a live-in nanny with them for 2 years and then moved to Thailand where I taught English to 2 kindergarten classes at Little Stars Private School. I worked in the nursery upstairs when I wasn't teaching for about 15 toddlers all under 3 years of age. After South East Asia, I moved to Germany where I was the child care giver for a Canadian/German family with 2 children ages 4 and 6. I was with them for about 6 months. I moved to northern California where I nannied for 2 years for several families in San Francisco and Sausalito. The youngest child was 6 months old and the oldest was 8 years old with all ages in between. Since moving back to Vancouver, I have cared for a newborn, 6 month, 2 year, and 4 year old. With the live in positions, I was responsible for all the heavy house work, cooking, and driving to and from school and activities. For live out work, I take care of meal prep, light house work, and driving. I stay busy while the little ones sleep by prepping their meals for the week, planning what activity we will do next, and making sure everything from previous activities is cleaned up and the area is safe. I am very active and am always looking for children's activities to do in the community and in and around the home. I currently have 4 spots left for April and I would love to arrange a time to discuss potential care for your child! Thank you! Kelsey

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 604-499-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5Y...
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider