Rikke Pilgaard Krogshede M

Hi,

Nanny in Banff

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi, I think it is important to know a little about the family I work for, therefore I\'ll try to briefly describe me and my \"family\". :) I am a 24-year old girl, I\'m from Denmark originally, but I have been living in Canada on and off for the last three years. My boyfriend is Canadian, from Vancouver. Where we now have agreed to move back, to be closer with his family. We have no children yet, but have a cute little Australian Shepherd. My boyfriend works on the rigs, and I therefore have a lot of time on my hands. So both live-in and live-out nanny jobs are in my interest. I speak fluent Danish and English, and I have studied German, Swedish and Norwegian, and I understand a little French after have been living in France for half a year. Please do not hesitate to message me if you want to know more, or if you want to meet me, to see if I could be a match for what ever help you need in your family. My name is Rikke P. K. Meldgaard, I am 24 years old and Danish. I have a degree in Hospitality, Tourism and Service Management from the international college, CPH Business, in Copenhagen, Denmark. Im moving to Steveston with my partner and dog on May 2nd. I am therefore looking for a job preferable as baby-sitter, nanny, and/or helping with running errands and/or light housekeeping. I am Danish and speak fluent English, Danish and some German. While living in Banff I was baby-sitting for a few local families, two buys in the age of 5 and 11, which was one day per week, where I would pick the two boys up from school, and I would then bring them to their afternoon activities or we will go play in the park, watch a movie, or do what the boys would like to do that exact day. In the evening we cook and eat together, and at bedtime I would read stories and tug them in, I then wait until their mother would finish work around 10pm. Furthermore I was nanny for a family with three children in the age of 1, 4 and 5 years of age, where I mainly would look after the 1-year old during the day, and then pick up the two older children from kindergarten and elementary school. The 3rd family I was baby-sitting for while living in Banff was a mainly when the parents had evening events at work, the girl was 4 years old and we would play and I would help with preparing food, bath and bedtime. I have also been working as a nanny while going to high-school, where I was baby sitting two boys in the age of 4 and 8 after school and until their parents would finished work in the afternoon. Furthermore I have been baby-sitting the neighbor kids for the last few years, while living in Denmark, and I am the oldest of a group of 7 siblings and stepsiblings, so I have also been baby-sitting my younger siblings many times. I am very flexible with hours. I would be interested in everything from a few hours a week to full-time. My boyfriend works on the rigs in Alberta or Saskatchewan, and will not be much home during the summer and winter season, so if needed I would be able to work a lot of hours, since I like to keep busy.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 254-826-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Rikke Pilgaard Krogshede M’s Other Listings