Niamh R

Hi!

2

Nanny in Abbotsford

Hi! My name is Niamh (pronounced Neeve). I\'m Irish by nationality and currently a university student who moved here in August 2014, and I now live in Abbotsford. My love of children comes from my mum. She has run a daycare in our home since I was four and we have had children from the age of 3 months to 9 years come through our home, with up to five of them at the same time. I have been a helping hand to her in the home and on outings for as long as I can remember and I have filled in for her as primary caregiver when she had to be gone for a few hours or a full day. These children have become a part of our family over their time with us and looking after them has become second nature to me. I have been babysitting and part-time nannying for the last 5 years. For the last two years, I have been a full-time nanny during the summer and have loved every minute of it. I have been away from my family for the last year so I\'m looking forward to being a part of a family and being surrounded by kids again! I\'m currently looking for a position for the summer months: April to August. If you think I would be a good fit for your family, please don\'t hesitate to get in touch! I have nannied for the last 2 summers for 2 children age 1.5 and 3 years old. This included all duties involved in full time care from 9am-4pm, including outings. I have been babysitting for the last 5 years, daytime and evening, for children age 8 months to 11 years old. The majority of my experience comes from my mum. She has been a childminder (or nanny. Childminder is an Irish phrase!) since I was 4 years old for children of all ages. Because of this, I grew up assisting her with all children, including newborns. As I grew older, I was able to take on a more productive role and even stepped in when she had to be gone for a few hours or there was a day she was unable to nanny. All of the parents she nannied for have trusted me completely and I gained valuable experience watching my mum.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 778-255-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider