Melissa K



Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi! My name\'s Melissa (but as I found out when my cousins were younger, three syllables was a little too much to deal with, so Mel is fine); I\'m 26, and I currently live in Liverpool, United Kingdom. I am currently in the process of applying for a Canadian work visa, but if the opportunity arose for me to be sponsored, that would be ideal. I am friendly and outgoing, and I have a good rapport with children, particularly those with autism. I am a creative person, and I love art and craft projects, which I used to work on quite a lot with my Girl Guide group. I also play the ukulele, which I would be more than willing to teach children how to play! I also love reading, and one of my favourite parts of my one to one work with my pupils was teaching them to read and hearing them progress. I\'m not particularly sporty, but I enjoy martial arts. I formerly worked in a school with children who had special needs. I looked after pupils with autism; learning and physical disabilities, and also with emotional difficulties. I usually looked after small groups of pupils within a classroom setting, but also gave one-to-one assistance where necessary. My pupils were aged between 11 and 18. I also volunteered as a Girl Guide leader for two years. This was unpaid work which I undertook through a local church. It involved leading small groups of girls aged between 9 and 15 in arts and crafts activities, sports activities, cookery and other life skills work, first aid demonstrations and personal safety demonstrations. I was responsible for organising and delivering weekly sessions, including gathering all necessary materials or arranging for external speakers to come into the centre. I also took responsibility on day trips and overnight trips and weekends away with the Guides.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Number of Children 1
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider