Hannah O



Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi!! My name is Hannah O\'Reilly, i\'m 23 years old and I am a recent university graduate from London, UK. I consider myself to be a very friendly and trustworthy person and love spending time with children of all ages. I am interested in becoming a nanny in the Vancouver area of British Columbia - I have friends in the area and my brother lived and worked there a few years ago, so i have heard such positive things that i am interested in exploring it myself. As i live in the UK I require a visa to live and work in Canada - Currently i do not have a work permit, however I am waiting for the International Experience Canada (IEC visa) quota to open for 2015, which will be anytime in the next 2 months - allowing me a visa for up to 1 year. Alternatively, I could obtain a visa through the Live-In Caregiver Program and get a work visa that way - that would allow me to live and work in Canada for up to 2 years. Because I have only recently finished my education, I do not have a solid year\'s experience in childcare - however I have worked with children on several occasions and find myself very comfortable around children as I am a kind, energetic and responsible adult. As a creative and artistic person i find it easy to engage and energise kids, they have a lot of energy and I find my sporty, bubbly and enthusiastic outlook to be very beneficial. My degree in History of Art and Design, means i tend to be pretty creative and as English is my first language, i think i have a lot to offer particularly with teaching and homework. i also live a healthy lifestyle which i find is a good influence on people around me, including regular exercise and a healthy balanced diet. I am not a smoker, nor do I take drugs and i usually only drink on special occasions. I am a confident and keen cook - able to cook most cuisines (Mediterranean, Western, Asian, Middle Eastern, Moroccan etc) and would be delighted to share this skill with a caring family. I previously held a first aid licence, which i am happy to renew or take another course in Paediatrics if this should enhance my possibilities. I am very comfortable with pets - i have 2 cats of my own (at my parents\' home) and used to have a dog and bunny rabbits. In closing, i would like to confirm that i have a clean driving licence which i have held for over 5 years and no criminal record (i am willing to provide a police check!) - I have great personal, educational and employer references which I hope endorse that I am a responsible, safety conscious, kind and trustworthy person. I am available to Skype to discuss matters further - please contact me for details if interested. Kindest Regards, Hannah Volunteering at an Orphanage in Nepal - shared responsibility (3 women including myself) for 16 children of mixed ages (5-16) - duties included getting children dressed and ready for school, preparing breakfast and dinner, walking younger children to school, helping with homework and teaching English as a second language, generally keeping children safe and away from harm. while also keeping them entertained/playing games. general cleaning of kitchen/bedrooms/garden Temporarily working at a pre-school/nursery with 2/3 year olds - very active role as they are at a more demanding age. A lot of fun while also a lot responsibility as i had to ensure they were safe and looked after. Various babysitting roles over my teenage years and early twenties - for family friends (ages 3-12) - playing games/often arts and crafts (as i am particularly knowledgeable in this area)/sports as an active person i find this a great asset when working with children. - helping with homework - cooking healthy meals - getting ready for bed and my new-born nephew (now 1 month old) - nappy/diaper changing - burping - cuddling!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....co.uk
Phone Number 775-318-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider