Tricia K

Hi,

Family in Toronto

Hi, I am the single mom of a great 10 yr old boy who has high functioning autism. He is very extroverted and follows rules and directions well. His only challenge is with transitions/change - even these are getting much better as he gets older. I have just started a new job and will be traveling 4 times a year starting in 2014. My travel for business will take me to Alberta and British Columbia for 5 days maximum at a time. I am looking for someone to live in our home while I am away. To get Owen on and off the school bus each day, to feed him and get his lunch ready, to check on homework, to get him off to bed at night. He is quite independent and easy to be around. We also have two great fat cats. We love them and they will need feeding and care. I am looking for someone who is laid back but consistent, who is nurturing and loving. A university student may work well if the schedule doesn\'t conflict. Looking forward to hearing from you, Tricia My son has high functioning Autism. He speaks well, follows directions and rules, interacts with family and friends. His needs are that he can have a tougher time than a child of the same age who does not have autism with transitions and/or change

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-762-... Confirmed
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job