Chantal S

Hi all,

Nanny in Mississauga

Hi all, My name is Chantal and I am a current university undergraduate student at Brock University. I am hoping to work with children for this up coming summer! I am an outgoing, fun-loving individual who is passionate about working with children. I love the outdoors and finding outings or activities to do.I always maintain a positive attitude and believe I have the energy to create a fun and eventual summer for children. I am fluent in English and am comfortable in conversational French. In my past experiences I have tutored children in French, among other school subject, and could offer a unique experience for children. Although I am only in my early twenties I have been working/volunteering with children for nearly ten years, I therefore have a wide range of experiences with children and experience with many age groups. All the best, Chantal My first experiences working/volunteering with children were when I was 12-years-old. At this time I began volunteering for the Toddler Care program at West Edge Community Church, I continued doing this for many years. In this volunteer position I, along with a a team, took care of groups of 8-15 children aged 15 months to three years. I spent many years doing babysitting for children. Typically I watched one or two children at a time who were between the ages of 4 to 9. While babysitting I would help with homework, cook dinner and put the children to bed. I continue to babysit when the opportunity presents itself. Throughout high school I also tutored a number of children. This included younger children, two, around 4-5-years-old who I taught to read. I tutored two children in grade four in math, French, and English. Lastly, two children in grade 7 with French reading and grammar. I also spent some time working as a camp counselor at a Christian camp in Ontario. I held numerous positions at this camp including overnight camp counselor where I was responsible for groups of eight girls between the ages 8 -12. In this position I was entrusted to ensure they ate healthily throughout their stay at camp, be a strong moral role model and ensure the campers over all well being. A second position held at this camp was in their day camp. In this position I assisted caring for a group of 30 children between the ages of three-seven. I helped teach them a wide varieties of activities from everything from sports to crafts.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-269-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider