This listing has been removed.

Hey there! My name is Jessica and I work full time as a child and youth worker — Archived

Nanny in Mississauga

Hey there! My name is Jessica and I work full time as a child and youth worker. I am interested in working as a babysitter on the side to gain more experience in my field, and to make a little extra money for traveling. As you may have guessed I love working with children and youth (or I wouldn\'t be in my current field). I enjoy outdoor activities, crafts and food. I work shift work in my job which allows me to have all sorts of different time slots open to babysit. The availability posted is not set in stone. My schedule actually changes on a weekly basis and I have just posted those times as I figured they are the most popular time slots. I am only looking for occasional work, so you know a day here a day there. If you are interested give me a chance and I\'ll see if my current schedule will work your days you need covered. For infants and toddlers I have taken care of different relatives children throughout the past couple of years for various different times. Usually I would watch one infant at a time but on occasion two or three infants/toddlers. My responsibilities included preparing food, feeding, preparing formula, preparing naps, entertaining, and taking them for walks. A few years back I took care of two school age girls while their mother worked. In the morning I was responsible for getting them ready for school and taking them to the bus stop. After school I was responsible for picking them up from the bus stop, making sure they had snack, entertaining them, and completing homework. During the summer days I was responsible for preparing meals, keeping them busy with activities, entertaining them and keeping them safe. I currently work with youth who have mental health issues and disabilities. Though they are adolescent biologically a lot of the youth are mentally children and have similar limitations and difficulties as young children.

Nanny Details

Phone Number 647-216-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.