Chelsea C

Hey there!

Nanny in Hamilton

Hey there! My name is Chelsea and I was born and raised in a beautiful small town in Nova Scotia. The past year and a half I have started to call Hamilton my home because of the non-profit I have been working with. I have spent a year touring across Canada with them doing motivational presentations in high schools where we try and show students how much potential they have and to teach them that life is about people. I also spent four months with this organization working in Mexico teaching English in two local schools as well as volunteering in the local community where I was living. I have also built six houses in poverty stricken areas of the Dominican Republic and Mexico with this organization. I love music, reading, being with others and learning from them, being outside in the fresh air, and the ocean is my second home. One day my mom realized I could make Kraft Dinner better than my babysitter and she signed me up for the babysitters course when I was 11 or 12 and I have been babysitting ever since! I have a range of different jobs I have done with kids. I have done babysitting in the summers where I work from the time the kids wake up until bed time, I\'ve done the casual evening looking after children as well, and I spent a summer working at a Farm with kids with special needs teaching them to horse back ride as well as planning different activities for them to do. I grew up with lots of younger cousins as well so I\'ve always been around kids. My mom is a respite worker so I have been exposed to lots of different kids and adults with different levels of disabilities. I have a cousin who has cerebral palsy as well so I am very use to being with people special needs. I love working with families and spending time with kids and I hope you take me into consideration and i\'m looking forward to getting a message back! Have a great day! I have worked with children of all ages. My experience with is as followed with each category Newborns: Changing diapers, meal time, and putting to bed and just general care. Infant/Toddler/pre-school : Spent numerous summers babysitting in this age group. Did all of the daily things, started working when children woke up in the morning, so meals, naps, activities inside and outside, as well as putting the kids to bed and spending all summer with them and building good relationships. School age: I spent a summer working at a Horse Farm teaching kids with special needs and disabilities to ride horses as well as working with kids who have sensory issues. We would spend time swimming, riding horse, playing in the woods as well as snack time and preparation to go home and get cleaned up. I also have a cousin who has cerebral palsy, so I have known his condition and worked with him since he was born, 19 years ago. My mom is a respite worker so I have been exposed to a lot of different people with lots of different needs and have a fairly easy time at adapting to their needs.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902-298-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider