Ashley-Dawn M

Hey parents! My name is Ashley-Dawn Marsh and I am a 24 year old born and raised on the little...

Want To Connect With Ashley-Dawn? Get Started Now

Nanny in Halifax

Hey parents! My name is Ashley-Dawn Marsh and I am a 24 year old born and raised on the little island of Cape Breton. I graduated from St. Mary's Univerrsity (May 2011) with an Honours and thesis in Psychology. I am currently working with adults with intellectual disabilities with RRSS In a night awake position and am looking to move down into a daytime position, preferably Monday to Friday. I volunteer on a fairly regular basis and am preparing to apply to Occupational Therapy in September 2013. Check out my experience section to see each of my unique experiences with children and care. I will remain relief with my current employer on days I am not working. I have my own car and live in Clayton Park. Please, if you have any questions, feel free to contact me via email: I hope you consider me a valuable asset to your childs growth and care. I look forward to hearing from you ! Kind Regards, Ashley-Dawn Throughout my high school and university career, I have had extensive experience with children in all areas of life. Below is a quick overview of some of the experience I have. I realized just how passionate I was about kids when I played on my highschool basketball team and coached mini ball: a weekly basketball camp for kids ages 5-12. The stretch in age group taught me how to adapt to each of their different levels of needs both on and off of the court. Also, throughout high school I babysat two very active boys on a regular basis. This included diaper changes, preparing food and snacks and remaining true to the parents' preferred schedule, all while keeping them engaged and happy. Throughout university, I was involved in the Conflict Resolution Society. This group travelled to Belfast, Northern Ireland, to teach conflict resolution skills to the elementary level kids. The experience was truly once in a lifetime (and luckily I got to experience it twice) and was a true eye opener to a whole different culture, teaching me to respect the differences in our culture and beliefs. In July 2011, I was a psychology teacher for Mini University at St. Mary's University for children ages 6-15. It was a great experience and made me respect teachers that much more for the hard work and dedication it takes to keep a class under wraps while teaching them valuable information! In August 2011, I travelled to Thailand for a month with the International Student Volunteer program. We worked in northern Thailand on an orphanage where life was at its most basic. The children of the orphanage were up each morning before school to do chores around the orphanage and make supper for that night. Very few could speak English so it made it extra fun to try and communicate while interracting about regular day to day activities. We built the girls on the orhpanage their own washroom. I have ever encountered such grateful children. Aside from our work at the orphanage, we travelled to local schools to teach children English. An overall amazing experience. Currently, I am working in a small options home with 3 ladies who have intellectual disabilities. Here, I perform personal care, meal preparation, medications, household chores, community and social support. These ladies are amazing. Through all of these experiences, I have learned some of the basic needs of children: love, support, encouragement and fun! I truly love children and wish to aid in any child's growth and care while respecting the requests of the parents desire for their children!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902-452-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile