Joanna S

Nanny Position in Banff, Alberta!

Nanny in Banff

Hey, my name is Joanna! I am in my fourth year at the University of Western, both a full time student and varsity athlete. I am finishing up my double major in Sociology and Family Studies and I couldn't be happier with my program and choice of school. This is also my third year of coaching at the PCG Viper Gym where I get to influence the lives of a team full of children on a weekly basis. I have had the opportunity to babysit for the same family for 8 years now, as well as many other families in my community over these last few years. Anywhere from changing diapers and bed time stories to packing lunches, helping with homework and dropping the kids off at school, I've been lucky enough to look after children of all ages and each one has been a blessing. I have amazing experience with children and I am confident in my abilities that I could offer you and your family a great nanny/big sister throughout the summer months. I am currently based in London, Ontario but looking to move to Banff, Alberta! I would be more than happy to provide references upon your request. I look forward to hearing from you- Joanna I've been lucky to babysit for the same family for 8 years now, starting when their boy was 4 years old and their little girl was 10 months. Over the years I've gone from changing diapers, feeding bottles, and bed time stories to getting them ready for school in the mornings- getting dressed, making breakfast, packing lunches, helping with homework and driving them to school. I was also lucky to spend my summers with 3 boys aged 1, 3 and 6. I was responsible for their meals, activities and bed time. We spent many evenings at the park, playing outdoors and/or playing boardgames. These two families I have been with for a long period of time, but I've spent many evenings with different children & families from 11 months to 8 years old also! I have also been blessed with a coaching position at the PCG Viper Gym, where I coach a cheerleading team full of juniors (grades 6-9) twice a week and help out with both younger & older teams within the gym as well. My responsibilities include running practices consisting of productivity, athleticism and fun in a safe environment and being not only a coach but a role modal and mentor for my 28 athletes on a weekly basis.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 226-373-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider