Bailey M

Hey my name is Bailey, I am 21 (almost 22) years old and i'm originally from Souris,Prince...

Nanny in Nanaimo

Hey my name is Bailey, I am 21 (almost 22) years old and i\'m originally from Souris,Prince Edward Island. I took a vacation to BC in 2011 and fell in love with the mountains and the beautiful fresh water lakes, so i moved out here to Vancouver Island. I am currently finishing my first year at VIU in Nanaimo in the Bachelor of Science in Nursing program and am loving it! Back on the East coast I left my family and my dog Myah (who is my big baby) who i miss terribly being a big family person. I have so much experience working as camp councillors and an Au Pair in new york with many different children and teenagers and even some adults. I love this line of work and even though it is hard sometimes every second that i may make an impact on someones life in a positive way is totally worth the hard work. I was a senior camp councillor at a camp for kids and adults ranging from 6-65 who have physical and mental disabilities, and have worked there on and off for 4 years. There I was responsible for personal care, feeding, assisting with mobility, planning client centered activities, and maintaing one-on-one work with clients who were at high risk for falls, injuries, and seizures. I was a day camp councillor and provided transportation services to an 18 year old girl with downe syndrome and autism held at a local training center for 2 summers. There I was responsible for transporting my one-on-one to and from the day camp, as well as day trips and activities. I acted as a standby assist for daily living activities, helped when needed. Here I was also responsible for planning of activities to keep the clients entertained and took many on errands set up by the training facility specifically for the clients leaving high school and in need of job experiences. I spent a year living with a family in New York taking care of a boy with Fragile X who was 8 at the time and a young girl who was 7 at the time where I was an Au Pair. There I was needed for most of the task of the boy's daily living. I was in hcarge of waking him up in the morning, feeding him 3 times a day, taking him to activities once a week, entertaining him keeping him from being overstimulated. I was also in charge of his bathing and personal care, dressing, and putting to bed. For the small girl I was more of a friend or a babysitter, though I did feed her and bathe her and put her to bed in the evening.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 250-716-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider