Izzy W

Hey, I'm Izzy! My philosophy for childcare is exactly what my mother taught me: If someone lets...


Nanny in Toronto

Hey, I\'m Izzy! My philosophy for childcare is exactly what my mother taught me: If someone lets you into their home, always leave their space a little tidier and their children a little wiser than when you arrived. Nothing makes me happier than children expressing themselves and learning. I am 23 years old with experience as a live-in nanny with references, plus 5 years of experience working at a summer camp and 8 years of experience as a part-time babysitter (3 nights/week) with children ages 6 months to 17 years. I am theatrical, energetic and creative. I just completed a degree at the highly competitive Sarah Lawrence College in New York, including a semester abroad in Berlin, Germany and Seoul, South Korea. I have also taken courses on child development and early childhood education, including for children with special needs. I am organized, responsible, easy-going, even-tempered, sweet and passionate about kid care. What are your goals for/with your children? Let me know, and I\'d be more than happy to do more than simply entertain them and keep them safe; I\'d love to help you see your children grow. I love working with kids who love playing pretend and arts and crafts and I am not afraid to get my hands dirty playing outside or cleaning up messes. I love face paint and reading stories and making up stories and taking kids out to see new things. I am great at keeping up with high-energy kids and also work well with quieter, more reserved kids; I am good at bringing them out of their shells. I\'ve been told I should add \"bubble wizard\" to my resume, since I know some tips and trick on how to blow super giant soap bubbles that amazing every kid. Send me an email if you want to get to know me or talk about your children! I\'m excited to hear from you! - Izzy I have been employed as a full-time, live-in nanny for 3 months for 2 and 4 year old brothers. In addition, I have been babysitting on and off for eight years; three of those years, I was babysitting three nights a week for children ages 6 months to 10-12ish years, most often with children ages 4-8. I can easily provide enthusiastic references from parents. I also worked at Camp Gesher in Cloyne, Ontario five summers in a row, a sleep-away camp with two five week long sessions in a summer for children ages 6-15. Again, I can easily provide enthusiastic references from my employers, parents of my campers, and if you're interested, even from the campers themselves! At camp, I got specific work experience with childhood social dynamics, theatre instructions/drama games, group entertainment (does your kid have a birthday coming up? I am on it. ) and educationally-focused entertainment. That's always been my specialty: making expanding your worldview fun and casual. I was responsible for up to 35 children at a time, so believe me, nothing your kid could do will phase me.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....slc.edu
Phone Number 647-542-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider