Caelin R


Want To Connect With Caelin? Get Started Now

Nanny in Halifax

Hey! My name is Caelin, I am 25 years old. I moved to the Halifax area in Jan after attending STFX University I studied Psychology at STFX. I adore working with children. I have great experience in the field. I run the before and after school program at an elementary school. I am responsible for preparing healthy snack choices, supervising staff as well as 60 children and planning weekly activities. I am an outgoing, down to earth, compassionate person. I tend to get along very well with others. I have a lot of patience, I don't become frustrated or angry easy, rarely ever. I also live a very healthy and active lifestyle! I think that both my experience and volunteer work bring a lot to my ability to work with children. I have specialized with special needs children and adults. I am a fast learner, and would love to have the opporunity to work for you! Please feel free to contact me for further information! I currently manage a before and after school program at an Elementary. At this current site I have 65 children each day, I am responsible for program prep, snack prep, grocery shopping, cleaning and of course caring for all my kiddies! I adore my job, but am interested in exploring other options. During the past summer I worked in a daycare setting, so I have experience with children of all ages! In the past I have worked at the YMCA of Cape Breton as a special needs counsellor, although when i was not paired with an individual child I was working with the group, being responsible for up to 10kids at a time, I was responsible for making sure the children ate their lunch, reading to the children, personal hygiene, and discipline..... went on various outings throughout the summer. We took our kids swimming, to parks, and on field trips. The children ranged from age 5 to 12. I volunteered with LDNAS as a tutor for children with reading disabilities. The children were in elementary school. We worked on reading and writing, ending the session with a game ! I have also volunteered at the Red Apple Daycare in Antigonish through a program provided by STFX. I really enjoy working around children, it makes going to work not seem like a task. I really have a passion for helping others. I also love animals, I have grown up in a household whee we always had a dog. I am kind, caring and sweet. I have a lot of energy and patience. I obviously adore children! If you have any questions please feel free to contact me! :)

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902-266-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile