Jaruwan J

A fantastic care giver for age 0.3 to big kids(No driving please)

Want To Connect With Jaruwan? Get Started Now


Nanny in Vancouver

A fantastic caregiver who just say no driving please!!! 5 years in Canada as a care giver for 3 family and here is the reference from each family I had worked with Here is a reference from my first employer in Canada. I\'m posting on behalf of our Nanny of over 2 years. Our circumstance has changed and we\'ll no longer be requiring a full time Nanny, but she would love to keep working in the Vancouver area and she is one of the most talented childcare workers I\'ve ever known. Loving, meticulous, fun and unfailingly reliable, both of our boys love her like crazy and she was always devoted to their well being and care. Neighbours used to stop me and say that they had seen her in the park with our toddler and how lucky we were to have someone so devoted and kind. She became a quiet and amazing part of our family and we\'d like to see her go to a fun and deserving home. She is Thai and has a background in early childhood development as well as several years experience as a full time caregiver. Another reference from my second's family from Deep cove,North Vancouver To Whom It May Concern: Fawn has been an amazing addition to our family. She was hired specifically to look after our daughter Evelyn, who at the time was only two months old. She has provided outstanding care for Evelyn over the past year, always going above and beyond to make sure our babys needs were met. She has also created lasting relationships with our three older children (ages 7, 5 and 3 years) who absolutely adore her. Fawn is a gentle, loving and genuine caregiver who has a natural ability to connect with children of all ages. She is responsible, punctual and reliable. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional caregiver who will care for your children as if they were her own. Please feel free to contact me at anytime if you would like to discuss further. Kind regards, Summer Recchi And here is the reference from my last family,Vancouver,BC To whom it may concerns, We are writing this letter to strongly recommend Fawn for a nanny position. Fawn worked with our family for 2 years until our youngest son was ready to go for kindergarten. Fawn has been a fantastic help in raising our 2 children over this time. With her excellent child care skills and attentive nature, she was a very welcome part of our family. Through out the times she worked for us. Fawn has been dedicated and dependable individual. She came to work for us when our son was three years old and our daughter was five. Fawn formed a terrific bond with them over the two years. She was never too busy to play with him and very attentive and very supported them when they were out at activities or when playing with other children. Fawn was also able to form really good relationship with the parents and caregivers of other children and this enabled our son to join groups of other children at a variety of of events and activities. Fawn really knows and understand how to care for children. She also keenly devotes time to healthy meal preparation and makes sure that meal times were fun and engaging. Fawn rarely took days off, was never late to work and was accommodating to our busy schedules. She always behaved and reacted professionally even in adverse situations. As a friendly and fun individual, she will be able to provide great support, friendship and care to your children. We wish her the best of luck for her future employment. She is fantastic. please do not hesitate to contact us if you need more information. Here is my journey to become a nanny. I started my childcare job as a teacher assistant in Kindergarten school for 1 year (supporting teaching, provide meal and utilities for kids about 30 kids per class) Then I became a class leader at Gymboree for 2 years. Here I lead in play and arts program (5-10 kids per class). After that I applied for aupair in USA. There I took care of 2.5 years old girl for 2 years. My job was to provide her meal,get her ready for school. My main job was to create some activities for her like arts and craft,pretend play,story time and music. And I also did potty train for her. And my first job in Canada since mid of 2012 was a caregiver for a boy since he was 4 months old. I stayed with him full time during the day. Preparing meal,feeding him,put him to sleep and did learning by playing activities with him. And I like to take him outside for outdoor activities. It's about 2 years. Then my second job was taking care of a 3 months old baby in a family of 4 kids including 3,5 and 7 years old kids. I work with another nanny in taking care all of them as well. Anyway their mom who was a full time mom since she had her first child decided to get a job so she had me to take care of her baby. Unfortunately the dad just lost his job so I can only be with them for a year only as a full time caregiver. But we still keep in touch and hang out together sometimes. After that was my third job in Canada,then I looked after 2 kids age 3 and 7. For this job we get to go out and do a lot of fun activities around Vancouver. Most of the time I was with the 3 years old boy. We spent a quality time at the gym,swimming pool,libraly,the park,Science World. And of course a lot of play dates for him. When the weather wasn't nice we did arts and craft,painting,lego,reading and baking also. I was with them for long hours. Since the mom was busy as doctor and the dad work long hours also. So I cooked for the kids and feed them. I was with them for 2 years and then when the boy started kindergarten for full time. It's time for me to start looking for a new job. I took this chance go back home in Thailand for a long vacation to spend time with my family. So I will return back to Vancouver in march. I also would like to introduce myself. I'm generous, patient, lovely, calm, thoughtful and responsible person. I'm pretty healthy. I enjoy working as a caregiver because I have passion to be with kids. I like to look after people.The only thing I don't like is when it comes to time to say Bye. But I had a wonderful relationship with every family that I worked with. I really appreciated that. It keep me going with this job.They all are fun kids to work with. And I'm so excited for my next journey. I like when I can figure out how is each kid doing and then response them in the way that suit them. Some cases takes only a day. Some case takes a week or a month or even more than 3 months. But when you can make it, you will receive a wonderful relationship with them. Then I can be proud to help raising family's children. I'm so honour to be part of raising them.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Postal Code V5R...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 9
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile