Nicola C

Newborn baby - looking for part time help now, with the growth to full time. East Van - Main St area

Family in Vancouver

My hubby and I have just welcomed our new baby girl at the beginning of April. We're a couple weeks in and now have a fairly good sense of the help that we are looking for & need. Currently - we'd really like to have someone working with us Part Time now, and make the move to Full Time at the end of the summer/fall. PAY - happy to pay cash/chq - whatever you prefer. Here are some items that we find are important to a nanny - and these can be subject to change for the right person. * We are open to BOTH live-in or live-out. * If you'd consider living with us eventually - we have a fully furnished suite with it's own access, laundry, etc). We live near Queen E park, just off Main St. * Ability to drive - car is a bonus * Language - It is important to us that you can speak French, Spanish or Mandarin/Chinese to our little one. I have an intermediate level of French, and would LOVE to learn more/speak it more, and/or learn another language. * House cleaning/laundry * Some cooking * Help grocery shopping * Help with baby - helping out of the house, possibly go with me (Nicola) on the road if I have appointments w/clients * Flexibility to look after another baby on occaission * Occaisional Nights/Evening - some flexibility in terms of maybe being open to the occaissional evening Would be nice if: * You would be up to travel with us, maybe 1 - 2x per year (again - have no idea what that would look like, but the option would be great) Applications * Please message me and I will send you my email so you can forward your resume. * References are required - please provide w/your resume Unfortunately - it doesn't look like we're going to be able to sponsor someone. Apologies in advance. Thank you in advance for taking the time to consider us - look forward to connecting with you. Best, Nicola

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-767-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5W...
Years of Experience 4
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Chinese Mandarin
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $20.00
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job