Savanna J

Hello/Salut!

Nanny in Montreal

Hello/Salut! I am a 25 year old artist who has a bright, positive attitude and a calming presence. I have completed a degree in international economic development and legal studies at Simon Fraser University in Vancouver, BC. My personal interests include music and theatre - I love to share these joys with the children whom I care for and make our time together educational, musical and fun! Recently, I have been working as an ESL English teacher and have a lot of experience in teaching both adults and children. I really enjoy teaching and would love to offer my services as an educational nanny in a variety of subjects! Areas of specialty include music, voice, language (English, French, Italian, some Portuguese), creative writing, essay writing, social sciences... etc I am very health-oriented and enjoy making healthy snacks and meals! I would be happy to cook as part of my work. In my personal life, I specialize in cooking and creating yummy vegan and gluten free options. I truly enjoy caring for children and would love to speak with you in regards to any particular childcare needs that you may have! I have experience working with special needs children and young adults. I have worked as a nanny/sitter/tutor/mentor for three different families throughout the past 3 years. Prior to these experiences, I have also worked as a sitter throughout my teens. During my time living in Paris, I worked as an au pair for 2 families. I was a sitter for a 5 year old girl, watching over her for two full days per week. My responsibilities in this role included cleaning, cooking, taking her to dance lessons, helping with homework, and general care. I really enjoyed this experience as I was able to connect with her well and we incorporated music into our daily routine! Furthermore, I was a mentor/tutor for a 12 year old girl in France. We would spend afternoons together twice a week as I helped her with her homework and acted as a 'big sister'. We shared a great bond and would often cook together! My most recent experience was tutoring a 6 year old girl in Vancouver, BC. I acted mostly as an educator in this role, helping with math, science, French, and social studies.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 514-688-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Other
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider